Board Members

The SUCCESS Academy Board of Trustees are community members who provide oversight and accountability for the effective management and leadership of this charter school. Board of Trustee members were initially appointed by the Governor's office. Currently, SUCCESS Board of Trustee members are appointed by the current trustees. Two parent representatives, one from Cedar City and Saint George, are elected in the fall each year.

  • Cedar City Board Members

    Stephen Allen
    Board President
    Present Term: October 16th, 2012 to October 2016
    Email: allen@successacademy.org

    Chuck Taylor
    Present Term: June 29th, 2013 to June 2017
    Email: taylor@successacademy.org

    Dave Thayer
    Present Term: June 29th, 2013 to June 2017
    Email: thayer@successacademy.org

    Robert Eves
    Present Term: October 16th, 2012 to October 2016
    Email: eves@successacademy.org



  • Saint George Board Members

    Ron Reber
    Present Term June 29th, 2013 to June 2017
    Email: reber@successacademy.org

    Dr. Michael Lacourse
    Present Term June 2016 to June 2018
    Email: michael.lacourse@dixie.edu

    Richard Holmes
    Present Term September, 2013 to September 2017
    Email: holmes@successacademy.org

  • Executive Director

    John Tripp
    Email: johntripp@successacademy.org



    Board Administrative Coordinator

    Tammy Griffiths
    Email: griffiths@successacademy.org